On Premise Relay Server

Starting with Jump Desktop Connect 6.7.42 you can run on-premise, high availability relay servers. Relay servers allow you to control how Jump Desktop traffic is routed through your infrastructure and isolate traffic to a specific host. All traffic is run through a specific set of UDP ports so you can control exactally what goes in and out and apply proper QoS if needed. You can use on-premise relay servers for better performance and increased security.

To get started, see the On-Premise Relay documentation.



Displays In Seperate Windows for Fluid

Jump Desktop for Windows now supports running remote displays in separate windows! This lets you breakout your remote displays into their own window locally so that you can utilize multiple screens. 

Each window can be placed any where locally and even maximized. Jump will remember your window placement for each connection. 

To get started, connect to a machine with multiple displays and then click View -> Displays In Separate Windows.


Jump Desktop for Windows 8.4.26

In 8.4.26 we fixed an issue with the Cycle Displays shortcut not working. We also fixed a crash when running on some Intel graphics adapters.  

Here's whats new in 8.4.22:

Jump Desktop for Windows 8.4.22 adds the following improvements:

Live Performance Stats for Fluid

Jump can now show real-time connection statistics for Fluid connections. Connection stats include the average ping time to the machine, packet loss and the type of connection Jump has established to the machine. This is useful info when diagnosing performance problems. 

To turn on live stats click Help -> Show Fluid Connection Stats. After turning this on, an overlay will appear on the bottom right hand corner of all connection windows.


Maximum Bandwidth control for Fluid Connections

Jump Desktop's Fluid protocol automatically monitors available bandwidth and dynamically adjusts bandwidth usage and image quality while you use the connection. By default Jump uses a maximum of 20mbps for Fluid connections. 

There are times when you want to override the maximum 20mbps default. For example, if you know you're on a slow connection, you can turn down the default to 5 or 10mbps. 

How it works: When you lower maximum bandwidth, Jump will automatically lower image quality during complicated screen updates and automatically boost image quality to high when there is left over bandwidth available. This way you get the best of both worlds: lower bandwidth usage while maintaining high image quality. It works seamlessly and without user intervention. Try it out!

You can now set Maximum Bandwidth for each connection. Connect to the computer and then click Remote -> Maximum Bandwidth menu for Fluid connections and select a maximum.

Bandwidth above 20mbps is currently available for Teams Enterprise customers. Warning: Increasing bandwidth above 20mbps will put a strain on your network and may make things worse if your network isn't designed to handle it. Please speak to your administrator before increasing bandwidth above 20mbps.




Disconnect Connections From The Dashboard

Some time back we added the ability for Teams Enterprise customers to see in real time, all active connections to their team's computers from the dashboard. Today, we've added the ability that lets admins force disconnect a connection straight from the team dashboard. To force disconnect a connection, drill down to the active connection and then click the red X icon to disconnect the user. This will force disconnect the user's active session.

Filter and search computers and users

Filter and search computers

You can now quickly search and filter through computers and users on your team's dashboard. See which computers are currently online, offline or currently being used. In your team's dashboard click Computers.

Filter and search users

You can also filter between users This is useful when you want to quickly see which computers are online, offline, which computers are currently being used. In your team's dashboard click Users.

Save on Team Licenses by Disabling Remote Access for Users

You can now save on Jump Desktop for Team licenses by temporarily disabling remote access for users and administrators on a team. This is useful when a Team member goes on vacation, a production goes on hiatus or if you have an administrator on the team who does not need to connect to computers. When a user's remote access is disabled, they will no longer be able to connect to computers on the team and we'll stop billing for that user. Since Jump Desktop for Teams billing is prorated, you will never pay extra. You can re-enable a user's remote access anytime.

Administrators who have their remote access disabled will still be able to administer the team. This way you can have multiple administrators on the team without having to pay extra.

To disable a user's remote access visit your team's dashboard -> Users -> the user -> three dots on the top right -> Disable Remote Access. Similarly to enable remote remote access Users -> the user -> three dots on the top right -> Enable Remote Access.

Show Previous EntriesShow Previous Entries