Disconnect Connections From The Dashboard

Some time back we added the ability for Teams Enterprise customers to see in real time, all active connections to their team's computers from the dashboard. Today, we've added the ability that lets admins force disconnect a connection straight from the team dashboard. To force disconnect a connection, drill down to the active connection and then click the red X icon to disconnect the user. This will force disconnect the user's active session.

Filter and search computers and users

Filter and search computers

You can now quickly search and filter through computers and users on your team's dashboard. See which computers are currently online, offline or currently being used. In your team's dashboard click Computers.

Filter and search users

You can also filter between users This is useful when you want to quickly see which computers are online, offline, which computers are currently being used. In your team's dashboard click Users.

Save on Team Licenses by Disabling Remote Access for Users

You can now save on Jump Desktop for Team licenses by temporarily disabling remote access for users and administrators on a team. This is useful when a Team member goes on vacation, a production goes on hiatus or if you have an administrator on the team who does not need to connect to computers. When a user's remote access is disabled, they will no longer be able to connect to computers on the team and we'll stop billing for that user. Since Jump Desktop for Teams billing is prorated, you will never pay extra. You can re-enable a user's remote access anytime.

Administrators who have their remote access disabled will still be able to administer the team. This way you can have multiple administrators on the team without having to pay extra.

To disable a user's remote access visit your team's dashboard -> Users -> the user -> three dots on the top right -> Disable Remote Access. Similarly to enable remote remote access Users -> the user -> three dots on the top right -> Enable Remote Access.

View users connected to the remote machines

Jump Desktop lets you add computers to a team so that all members can access and share the computers. This feature raises a problem, i.e., multiple users trying to access the same machine.

Jump Desktop (Mac), now shows you if a remote computer has users connected to it. It also shows the emails of the connected users so that you can identify the users currently accessing it.

This feature is available for Teams Enterprise customers.

We have added helpful, but unobtrusive, indicators in the UI.

Jump Desktop macOS

"Occupied" computers have a distinctive red icon in the icon mode, hovering over the icon shows the connected users' emails.

The list view has a column for "Connected Users".

You can also take advantage of the "Occupied" and "Unoccupied" filters from the filter bar.

Dashboard

"Current Active Connections" card shows the list of computers to which users are currently connected. A subtle badge, with a red background, displays the number of connected users.

In the list of team computers, you can identify the computers to which users are currently connected from the red badge.

Visit the active computer's page to view the currently connected users details like their IP addresses.


Jump Desktop Windows

A helpful column in the list view to show connected users

"Occupied" computers have a distinctive red icon in the icon mode, hovering over the icon shows the connected users' emails

Enforce Sign in duration for Teams

You can now configure how long team members can remain signed into Jump Desktop apps. Once the sign in duration elapses, team members will be automatically logged out from their Jump Desktop apps and will have to sign back in to initiate new connections. Automatic log out won't disconnect team members from existing remote desktop sessions but any new sessions will require signing back into their Jump Desktop account.

To enforce sign in duration for your team visit your Team's dashboard and click Security -> in the Sign in Duration section click Set Duration.

This feature is available for Teams Enterprise.

Lockdown Settings

Lock down settings let you enforce settings for the Jump Desktop Connect app from your team's web dashboard. Once settings are assigned to a machine, it can not be changed from the Jump Desktop Connect app running on the host machines.

You can apply settings to individual machines on your team or to entire access groups. 

Requirements 

  • Currently only available for Teams Enterprise billing plan.

How to get started with Lockdown settings.

  1. Visit https://app.jumpdesktop.com and sign into your team's dashboard.
  2. Click the Connect Settings icon.
  3. Click New Configuration and give it a name and then click Save.
  4. Next assign it to the machines you want the settings to be enforced on (you can change the settings or the assignment later).

You'll notice that the Configuration window lists quite a few configuration options that are not available inside the Jump Desktop Connect app - such as the ability to turn off screen sharing, adding remote access users, configuring fluid ports. Here's a screenshot of what you can configure:



Once settings are applied to machines, the Jump Desktop Connect app on the machines will display a message in the Settings window: Settings are managed by your team's administrator.


Reset 2-step verification for team users

Team admins can reset 2-step verification for team users. 

If 2-step verification is required for the team, users will be prompted to re-enable 2-step verification the next time they sign into Jump Desktop apps. 

This feature is available on Teams Enterprise plans.

Show Previous EntriesShow Previous Entries